CURIOUS AND CURIOUSER

If I’m ever running early (which let’s be reeeeal isn’t verrrrrrry frequently), I like to get off the subway a couple stops early and walk around the Bowery into SoHo. No one’s around and the city seems cleaner and more serene. Strolling around at night just isn’t the same, but just the other evening I spotted these magnificent antique shops. EYE CANDY. And really, only eye candy as everything costs MORE than I’d dream of paying for a month’s rent. I mean. But still, makes for splendid photo opportunities.

Sidenote: where are the real thrift stores of New York City? I know we have ‘real housewives’ but… Is this something I have to go to Jersey for? C’mon.

2 Comments

Filed under Bits and Baubles

2 responses to “CURIOUS AND CURIOUSER

  1. There are some good thrift stores on Long Island (bleh) just sayin…

Leave a Reply

