CLEAN SLATE

With studs, shreds, embellishment, metallics, fringe, tie-dye, and exaggerated lace so prevalent in recent seasons, the fashion industry seemed to be suffering from epic overstimulation. But leave it to to Marc Jacobs, Miuccia Prada, and Phoebe Philo to bring back an ease into clothing. At first gander, these clothes could seem frumpy or even a bit boring. Take a closer look: hey’re anything but!

Fall clothes are all about details – clean lines, precise angles, chunky knits, peter pan collars to hint at a refreshingly easy 60s and 70s silhouette. These are seasonless pieces to be worn by women. Swoon!

WARNING. I doubt this will be the last 60s/70s inspired post! Check out the entire beautiful Vogue UK editorial over at Noir Facade!

5 Comments

Filed under Maybe I'm A Model

5 responses to “CLEAN SLATE

  1. Niceeeeee! This is exactly what I need right now in my life. Classic colors, clean lines, and a lack of hardware. I’m thanking the universe that slutty motorcycle chic is getting pushed to the side. If I see one more pair of shredded jeans shorts and a see-through tank, I think I’m going to kill!

    I’m absolutely ready for this clean slate. Bring it on designers and I will buy it! I don’t think I could successfully pull off a peter pan collar though – I’ve always thought of them as more pixie and super young.

  2. Pingback: BACK TO BASICS | FASHION INTEL

Leave a Reply

