THE NEXUS OF THE UNIVERSE

The Hester Street Fair on Saturday was the perfect way to spend a sunny spring weekend. En route, I came face to face with Chloe Sevigny walking down First Ave. Clearly a divine omen from the gods. We were both wearing 90s floral frocks. The day was magical, and I am dying to return to splurge on some Devotte sandals, which might just be the perfect summer shoe-the intense cobalt need to be in my closet.  And by splurge I mean, they’re like 50 bones. Being poor is fun. The bike booth was boner inducing, if you’re into that sort of thing. Too pricey for my liking though, as the same vintage Schwinn I scored for 5 buckeroos at a garage sale in Cali was 200+ at Hester. Where are you, NYC garage sales? My money was best spent on a primo snow cone, Vanilla Pineapple, handcrafted by the chef genius behind the Meatball Shop that all the cool kids can’t stop talking about. His mom was there, she tried to give me a free cone. It was cute.

1 Comment

Filed under Vivre Ma Vie

One response to “THE NEXUS OF THE UNIVERSE

  1. Mallory

    can’t wait for tpd in nyc!

    JUNE JUNE JUNE JUNE JUNE

Leave a Reply

