The Hell’s Kitchen Flea

Nothing can replace the rink-a-dink Fairfax Flea Market for me. Held weekly each Sunday on Melrose and Fairfax, it is a treasure trove of vintage bits and baubles and whimsical crafts galore. If you’re in LA you gotta get with it, hit up the Jet Rag dollar sale while you’re out. Anyway, in last weekend’s GLORIOUS SUNSHINE (Oh weather above 50 degrees, how I’ve missed your touch) I walked to my neighborhood flea market. Smack dab in the middle of midtown, I was surprised at the eccentric finds. Things I liked: vintage leather bags a plenty, a bevy of costume jewelry including rad lucite bracelets, a decent amount of floral dresses. I did not like: prices are steeper than what I’m used to paying. Bartering tips would be greatly appreciated.

Leave a comment

Filed under Vivre Ma Vie

Leave a Reply

